Villages de la forêt - Office de Tourisme Nançay-Sologne

Come to discover 5 exceptional villages:
Nançay, Neuvy-sur-Barangeon, Vouzeron, Saint-Laurent et Vignoux-sur-Barangeon


Known as Voseronico in the year 843, three centuries later the town acquired the name of Vozerone. In 1883, Baron Roger built the present church and his castle,“ La Triboulette”.

During his time stag hunting became popular in the area, and kennels were founded along the road to Bourges; industry arrived in the form of brickyards and the tile factory of le Moulin Chartier. 

The town of Vouzeron has a surface area of  5263 ha, 3000 of which is a  state forest.    Its 563 inhabitants enjoy numerous shops and services, including the restaurant “Auberge du Feuillage”, a grocery store, the “l'Orée du Bois” nightclub, and the “Sables” dog kennel.  

The Louis Gatignon Vocational Reeducation Center's mission is professional reintegration, permitting over 80 interns to find temporary jobs each year. Lively local clubs and associations propose a variety of annual activities including fairs, expositions, and flea markets. A tennis court and a bowling alley are also available.     

Le “Gîte de la Feuillarderie” holiday rental (12 rooms and 43 beds) is run by the federated municipalities of the Woodlands Villages. 

A late seventeenth century, daub and wattle half-timbered house has been renovated and transformed into the town library.  The Barangeon river offers excellent fishing opportunities and the easily accessible state forest is ideal for hiking, bicycling, or just  relaxing in the great outdoors. 

2, route de Nançay


Office de Tourisme des Villages de la Forêt

5 rue du Château
18330 NANÇAY
Tél. : +33 (0)2 48 51 80 31


> Du 1er avril au 31 octobre : Ouvert les mardis, mercredis, vendredis, samedis, dimanches et jours fériés de 10h à 12h30 et de 14h à 18h

> Du 1er novembre au 31 mars : Ouvert les mercredis, vendredis, samedis, dimanches et jours fériés de 10h à 12h30 et de 14h à 17h